At the moment no caribbean country running the Citizenship by investment (CBI) has visa free entry to Canada.  Five OECS caribbean countries operate a CBI for financial investment are

  • Antigua & Barbuda – Visa required
  • Dominica – Visa required
  • Grenada – Visa required
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis – Visa required
  • Saint Lucia – Visa required

You have to apply for Canadian visa at any embassy where you live with these passports. It is possible apply online for a visitor visa (6 months) to travel to Canada or submit a paper application either in person, by mail or courier to any Visa Application Centre (VAC), including the VAC in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. Visa applications will be processed at the Canadian visa office in Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, where current processing times for visitor visas is well within Citizenship and Immigration Canada’s service standard of 14 days.

Previous history

  • On 13 September 2012, Saint Lucia was removed from the list of exempted nations for issuing unreliable travel documents. As a result, citizens of these five countries were required to obtain visas in advance to travel to or transit through Canada.
  • As of 22 November 2014, holders of Saint Kitts and Nevis passports need a visa to enter Canada due to national security concerns.
  • As of 27 June 2017, holders of Antigua and Barbuda passports need a visa to enter Canada due to concerns regarding the integrity of Antigua and Barbuda’s travel documents.
  • In Dec 2001, Canada revoked visa waiver agreement with Grenada citing security concerns with passports in circulation issued under Economic citizenship program (ECP).