Vanuatu does not accept nationals of certain blacklisted countries with new rules in force effective from 2019.

Nationals from these 5 countries, cannot apply for Vanuatu DSP/VCP citizenship by investment scheme

  •  Afghanistan,
  • Iran
  • North Korea,
  • Somalia
  • Yemen

Exception: Vanuatu may accept nationals from restricted country if they have not resided in restricted countries for more than 5 years and can provide evidence of permanent residence abroad. For example those with permanent residence status in EU schengen, USA, UK, UAE etc.

Vanuatu Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU) from time to time may restrict countries subjected to UN sanctions.

Stateless persons can also apply for Vanuatu citizenship program.  Please note, some applications are decided on case-by-case basis.

Please contact us if you want to know whether you can qualify or eligible for Vanuatu.