The Government of Serbia has abolished visas for four caribbean countries and  the decision was published in the Official Gazette of the Republic of Serbia No. 81/2018 of 26 October 2018.


Citizens of these four caribbean countries

  • Antigua and Barbuda (entered into force 26 October 2018)
  • Dominica (entered into force 26 October 2018)
  • Grenada (entered into force 26 October 2018)
  • Trinidad and Tobago (entered into force Nov 2, 2018)


can visit Serbia for a period not exceeding ninety (90) days from the date of their entry into the Republic of Serbia during a period of one hundred and eighty (180) days to study, reside, take up employment or engage in a media activity or any other activity.


Antigua, Dominica and Dominica have active citizenship by investment program running. This visa waiver adds more value to the passports of these three countries. Trinidad and Tobago does not have a CIP running.

Serbia is not a EU member state and also does not participate in Schengen area.

Serbia canceled visa waiver with Iran and reimposed visa requirements on iranian citizens  according to a decision effective 17 October, 2018